Center for Brain Development


Lab Members


Principle Investigator/HHMI Investigator

Joseph Gleeson, MD

jogleeson@ucsd.edu

 

Post Doctoral Scholars

Alicia Guemez-Gamboa, PhD

aguemez@ucsd.edu

Gaia Noverino, PhD

gnovarino@ucsd.edu

Naiara Aquizu Lopez, PhD

naquizulopez@ucsd.edu

Ashleigh Schaffer, PhD

aschaffer@ucsd.edu

Xin Wang, PhD

xiw142@ucsd.edu

Seung Tae Baek, PhD

stbaek@ucsd.edu

Kyongmi Um, PhD

kum@ucsd.edu

Alicia Guemez Gamboa, PhD

aguemez@ucsd.edu

 

Graduate Students

Eric Scott: Bioinformatics

escott@ucsd.edu

 

Research Staff

<

Jennifer Silhavy, MS

jsilhavy@ucsd.edu

Jana Schroth

jschroth@ucsd.edu

Na Cai, PhD

nacai@ucsd.edu

Basak Rosti

sevincbasak@gmail.com

Whitney Thuong

wthuong@ucsd.edu

Mike Liu

mcliu@ucsd.edu

 

Clinical Study Coordinators (gleesonlab@ucsd.edu)

Ozgur Rosti, MD

ozgurrosti@yahoo.com

Emily Spencer, PhD

egspencer@ucsd.edu

 

Computational

Mostafa Abdellateef

mabdellatef@ucsd.edu

Brett Copeland

brcopeland@gmail.com

 

Lab Manager

Shoana Sikorski

swillis@ucsd.edu

 

Previous Lab Members (click here)